LOOKING FOR ROCCAT? CLICK HERE

Login

Click the button to redirect to the login page and we'll send you a login code, no password needed.

Turtle BeachSeptember 12, 2022

Nintendo Direct Set For September 13: Zelda and Metroid Announcements Rumoured

Nintendo has confirmed that it will host a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, on Tuesday September 13.

The next Nintendo livestream will start at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET, which is 3pm BST for those in the UK.

Although the Nintendo Direct will be available to watch via Nintendo.com and on the American/Japanese YouTube accounts, the broadcast will not be streamed on the Nintendo UK account “as a mark of respect” to Queen Elizabeth II, the company said.

Nintendo has said the broadcast will feature “roughly 40 minutes of information mostly focused on Nintendo Switch games launching this winter”.

It has previously been suggested by GamesBeat managing editor Mike Minotti and Giant Bomb journalist Jeff Grubb that the next Nintendo Direct could feature two Zelda ports of Wind Waker and Twilight Princess.

“To be clear guys, the one thing we are very, very sure is being announced at this Direct are the Wind Waker and Twilight Princess ports for Switch,” Minotti said during a joint podcast (transcribed by VGC).

“Also, Metroid Prime HD remasters should be coming out this holiday, so we should get that as well, and then there’s stuff like Fire Emblem that has been rumoured and seems like it makes a lot of sense, but I can’t confirm, and then stuff like EA announcing It Takes Two.

 

Join Our Community

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

© 2024 Turtle Beach. All rights reserved.